incredible-marketing Arrow
M-F 8:30am - 5:00pm
(713) 790-1771

Rating The Face Before And After Facelift Surgery – Part 2

Last time, Dr. Eisemann’s blog post discussed more empirical or objective methods for grading the success of facelift surgery. While patients and surgeons gauge success by how they look and feel following surgery, some in the medical community want a measurement by which they can grade the degree of improvement from baseline (i.e., facial appearance before surgery). The Facial Laxity Rating Scale (FLRS), developed by Craig Jonov, M.D., does precisely that. The face is divided into four discrete areas: upper face; middle face; lower face; and, upper neck. The FLRS has a ten-point scale system, and some of the key components in each of the four areas include: eyelid fold; nasojugal fold; jowls; and neck profile.

To schedule your one-on-one consultation with Dr. Michael Eisemann and Dr. Bradley Eisemann
Contact Us